Events

Select event terms to filter by
Monday April 09, 2018

There will be activities, postings at the library, and reducing fines opportunities. Tuesday (4/10) will be Story Time at 5:30-6:00 pm, Thursday (4/12) Linda Byrd with DAR 6:00 pm, (4/19 Jason the Juggler 6:00 pm, and (4/20) I-Phone Camera Class 10:00 am - Noon. Fines may be reduced by bringing in new rolls of toilet tissue and wipeing out your fine for $1.00 per roll. Limit 5 rolls per patron between April 9th - April 21st. Throughout the library is many postings and posters involving individuals important to the library and history of our library. Stop by to read the information.

Tuesday April 10, 2018
Thursday April 12, 2018
  1. Linda Sigmon Byrd, Volunteer Field Genealogist and member of Princeton Daughter’s of American Revolution chapter will conduct the workshop and welcomes women of all ages to attend. Come and learn more about National Society of the Daughter’s of the American Revolution and what qualifies as a patriot. You will learn how to determine if you have an "approved" patriot in your family and how to conduct your search. She will share search tips and will help you in your own search. The program is at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley on April 12, 2018 at 6:00 pm.
Friday April 13, 2018
Tuesday April 17, 2018
Wednesday April 18, 2018
Thursday April 19, 2018

The Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley will host juggler and stilt-walker Jason Kollum at 6:00pm on Thursday, April 19, 2018 in the children’s library for his presentation of “See a Juggler! Be a Juggler!” The first part of the program Jason performs for the audience, but the last part of the show is where is gives the children a chance to learn how to juggle. Jason offers fantastic, free entertainment for adults and children of all ages. The program is supported by a grant from the L-P Kiwanis.

Friday April 20, 2018

I V Cellular will be at the Richard A.Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley on Friday, April 20, 2018 at 10:00 am -Noon for a class on the I-Phone Camera. Learn basic tips on getting the most out of your camera phone plus learn about composition, backing up your photo's and much more.
Open to Everyone! Any carrier!

Tuesday April 24, 2018
Friday April 27, 2018
Tuesday May 01, 2018
Thursday May 03, 2018

The Illinois Extension will be at our library on May 3, 2018 at 3:30 pm for children in grades 3 and up to participate in making their own Lava Lamp. All the supplies will be provided and it is a free program.

Friday May 04, 2018
Saturday May 05, 2018
Tuesday May 08, 2018
Syndicate content