Events

Select event terms to filter by
Saturday May 12, 2018

Anyone is welcome to stop by the library to make a Mother's Day Card between 10:00am-1:00 pm. All supplies will be provided.

Tuesday May 15, 2018
Wednesday May 16, 2018
Friday May 18, 2018
Saturday May 19, 2018
Monday May 21, 2018

The Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley will have a free “Introduction to Smartphones” class to provide phone users the tools and hands on training about their smart phones. J C Heerdt from IV Cellular will provide instructions to all participants no matter the brand or model of phone on May 21, 2018 at 11:00 am – 1:00 pm. Participants will learn the basic set-up of their phone, use of phone's digital camera, sending and receiving emails, text and picture messaging, sharing pictures, downloading apps from the app store, smartphone security, and introduction to the cloud.

Tuesday May 22, 2018

Illinois Extension presenter Susan Glassman will be at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library on Tuesday, May 22nd at 5:30-6:30 pm to present "Calorie Salary". How do you spend your calary salary? An extra 100 calaries a day can end up a 10 pound weight gain in one year. Learn how to stay in your calorie budget and enjoy tasty and delicious foods! Please call University of Illinois Extension to register at (815) 224-0889 or online at go.illinois.edu/TastyTuesdays by May 18, 2018.

Wednesday May 23, 2018

This is a free program for k-1st grade put on by the Girl Scouts of Central Illinois. You do not need to be involved in a Girl Scout troop to participate in the program. Also, during the program boys and girls will discuss about the story of "Zink the Zebra" and complete an activity. For more information, call/text (815) 780-7139 or email jeng@girlscouts-gsci.org.

Thursday May 24, 2018

The Illinois Extension will be at the library to present the program "Welcome to the Real World" for students in 8th grade and up. This program is designed to help junior high and senior high youth learn more about life on their own after high school.

Friday May 25, 2018
Monday May 28, 2018

The library will be closed for Memorial Day, 2018.

Tuesday May 29, 2018
Syndicate content