Events

Select event terms to filter by
Tuesday September 04, 2018
Thursday September 06, 2018

The University of Illinois Extension presents VEGI-Centric! which is a program that will explain how to build your meal around vegetables. Make vegetables the main course of your meal because consuming more vegetables provides health benefits in the prevention and treatment of heart disease and type 2 diabetes. Also, increasing vegetables cuts saturated fat and cholesterol as well as provides higher dietary fiber and many vitamins and minerals.

Friday September 07, 2018
Tuesday September 11, 2018
Friday September 14, 2018
Tuesday September 18, 2018

The Pirate Party is for all ages. There will be stories, crafts, and refreshments. Aargh!!

Wednesday September 19, 2018
Friday September 21, 2018
Tuesday September 25, 2018
Wednesday September 26, 2018

Bob Kann, an author, storyteller, and Professor of Education from Madison, WI will present a program about the Girls Professional Baseball League on September 26, 2018 at 6:00 pm at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley. The program is titled, “The Midwestern Women of the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League: Play Ball!”.

Friday September 28, 2018
Tuesday October 02, 2018
Syndicate content