Events

Select event terms to filter by
Tuesday September 11, 2018
Friday September 14, 2018
Tuesday September 18, 2018

The Pirate Party is for all ages. There will be stories, crafts, and refreshments. Aargh!!

Wednesday September 19, 2018
Friday September 21, 2018
Tuesday September 25, 2018
Wednesday September 26, 2018

Bob Kann, an author, storyteller, and Professor of Education from Madison, WI will present a program about the Girls Professional Baseball League on September 26, 2018 at 6:00 pm at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library in Spring Valley. The program is titled, “The Midwestern Women of the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League: Play Ball!”.

Friday September 28, 2018
Tuesday October 02, 2018
Friday October 05, 2018
Saturday October 06, 2018
Tuesday October 09, 2018
Thursday October 11, 2018

Barry Cloyd is a Midwestern based, full-time touring singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist who performs more than 150 shows of all types per year. In addition to a concert schedule, he has been the resident stringed instrumentalist/vocalist on The Spirit of Peoria Paddlewheel Riverboat for 18 years, traveling the inland waterways. Barry also has created and toured dozens of edu-tainment programs which focus on our own history with music.

Syndicate content