Events

Select event terms to filter by
Friday September 28, 2018
Tuesday October 02, 2018
Friday October 05, 2018
Saturday October 06, 2018
Tuesday October 09, 2018
Thursday October 11, 2018

Barry Cloyd is a Midwestern based, full-time touring singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist who performs more than 150 shows of all types per year. In addition to a concert schedule, he has been the resident stringed instrumentalist/vocalist on The Spirit of Peoria Paddlewheel Riverboat for 18 years, traveling the inland waterways. Barry also has created and toured dozens of edu-tainment programs which focus on our own history with music.

Friday October 12, 2018
Tuesday October 16, 2018
Wednesday October 17, 2018
Thursday October 18, 2018

Susan Glassman from the University of Illinois Extension will be at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library on October 18, 2018 at 5:30-6:30 pm to present "Freezer Meals in a Flash!" Wouldn't it be nice to smell dinner as you walk through the door when there is no time or energy left in the day to cook? Join this free lifesaver class and learn how to quickly put together delicious, healthy meals to store away for future use and make your life so much easier. Recipe books and a tasting sample of one of our delicious freezer meal recipes will be available.

Friday October 19, 2018
Tuesday October 23, 2018
Wednesday October 24, 2018

JC Heerdt from IV Cellular will be at the Richard A. Mautino Memorial Library on October 24, 2018 at 1:00-3:00 pm for an Intro to Smartphone Class. Participants will learn the basic set-up of their phone, how to connect to WiFi, use of phone's digital camera, sending and receiving emails, picture messaging, setting up voicemail, and downloading apps from the app store. A question and answer session will take place after the presentation. It does not matter the brand or model of your phone for this free class. Questions, please register (815)663-4741.

Thursday October 25, 2018
Friday October 26, 2018
Syndicate content